Buildcorp Wallaroos team to face New Zealand, Saturday, Eden Park, Auckland

by Rugby Australia

The Buildcorp Wallaroos side to face New Zealand in the second Test at Eden Park has been named with only one change made to the starting XV with the return of centre, Sarah Riordan from injury.

Riordan was ruled out of the first Test after a freak ankle injury at training prevented her from playing in the first leg of the two Test Series.

Head Coach, Dwayne Nestor has backed the squad he picked for the first Test after a week of training at the Australian Institute of Sport in Canberra.

Buildcorp Wallaroos Head Coach, Dwayne Nestor said: “We’re really looking forward to this second Test and we know that the Black Ferns are going to lift at home.

“We had a good review of the opportunities we didn’t take out there last week and we know we can improve on our performance.

“Sarah’s return from injury has been well received by the squad, she’s a popular, talented player and will combine well with Atasi Lafai and Samantha Treherne.”

Australia takes on New Zealand in the second double header in two weeks at Auckland’s Eden Park with the match to be shown LIVE on FOX SPORTS from 2.45pm AEST.

1. Emily Robinson, NSW, Warringah, 6 caps

2. Liz Patu (C), Queensland, Wests, 18 caps

3. Evelyn Horomia, NSW, Parramatta, 4 caps

4. Michelle Milward, ACT, Tuggeranong, 8 caps

5. Rebecca Clough, Western Australia, Cottesloe, 19 caps

6. Emily Chancellor, NSW, Sydney University, 1 cap

7. Georgia O'Neill, ACT, Uni Norths, 1 cap

8. Grace Hamilton, NSW, Sydney University, 10 caps

9. Cobie-jane Morgan, NSW, Warringah, 18 caps

10. Trilleen Pomare, Western Australia, Kalamunda, 6 caps

11. Samantha Treherne, Queensland, Sunnybank, 9 caps

12. Sarah Riordan, Queensland, Wests, ADRFU, 9 caps

13. Atasi Lafai, NSW, Campbelltown, 1 cap

14. Mhicca Carter, Western Australia, Cottesloe, 1 cap

15. Mahalia Murphy, NSW, Campbelltown, 6 caps


16. Darryl Wickliffe, Western Australia, Kalamunda, 1 cap

17. Melissa Fatu, NSW, Parramatta, 1 cap

18. Hana Ngaha, Queensland, Sunnybank, 10 caps

19. Alisha Hewett, Queensland, GPS, 17 caps

20. Kiri Lingman , Queensland, Sunnybank, 4 caps

21. Fenella Hake, Queensland, Redlands, 9 caps

22. Crystal Maguire, NSW, Warringah, 1 cap

23. Shanice Parker, NSW, Warringah, 1 cap