Buildcorp Wallaroos name side for second Japan Test

· Womens International
by Rugby Australia

The Buildcorp Wallaroos side to face Japan in the second match of the two Test Series at North Sydney Oval this Friday night has been named, with two changes to the starting XV.

Head Coach Dwayne Nestor has brought in Lori Cramer onto the wing, with Eva Karpani promoted to the starting front row. Christina Sekona from Queensland is in line to make her debut via the bench.

Australia defeated Japan 34-5 in the first Test last Saturday at Newcastle Sportsground No.2 and will be chasing a maiden Test Series win on home soil this Friday night.

Buildcorp Wallaroos Head Coach Dwayne Nestor said: “It’s been a great week for us in camp and the more time we spend together, the more you can see our combinations growing.

“Japan asked a lot of questions of us last week, especially in that first half and we know that they will come out firing this Friday.

“For this team it’s about responding to that challenge and making sure we stick to our structures and plans.

“The team enjoyed being back out on the park last week and there is a real energy in the group to pull the jersey on and get back out there this Friday.”

The match will be broadcast LIVE on FOX SPORTS and Kayo as well as LIVE on Radio.   


Tickets for the Buildcorp Wallaroos taking on Japan at North Sydney Oval are available via Ticketek.

Buildcorp Wallaroos to face Japan:

1.Emily Robinson, Warringah, NSW Waratahs Women, 8 caps

2. Averyl Mitchell, Souths (Brisbane), Queensland Women’s XV, 1 cap

3. Eva Karpani, Randwick, NSW Waratahs Women, 1 cap

4. Michaela Leonard, Vikings, Brumbies Women, 1 cap

5. Alisha Hewett, GPS/ADFRU, Queensland Women’s XV, 18 caps

6. Millie Boyle, (vc), Royals (Canberra), Queensland Women’s XV, 9 caps

7. Emily Chancellor, Sydney University, NSW Waratahs Women, 3 caps

8. Grace Hamilton (c), Sydney University, NSW Waratahs Women, 12 caps

9. Cobie-Jane Morgan, Sunnybank, Queensland Women’s XV, 19 caps

10. Trilleen Pomare, Kalamunda, Rugby WA Women, 8 caps

11. Lori Cramer, University of Queensland, Queensland Women’s XV, 1 cap

12. Ariana Hira Herangi, Kalamunda, Rugby WA Women, 1 cap

13. Alysia Lefau-Fakaosilea, Sunnybank, Queensland Women’s XV, 1 cap

14. Samantha Treherne, Sunnybank, Queensland Women’s XV, 11 caps

15. Mahalia Murphy, Campbelltown/Maitland, NSW Waratahs Women, 8 caps


16. Ashley Marsters, Harlequins, Melbourne Rebels Women, 7 caps

17. Liz Patu, Wests, Queensland Women’s XV, 20 caps

18. Christina Sekona*, Sunnybank, Queensland Women’s XV

19. Rebecca Clough, Cottesloe, Rugby WA Women, 21 caps

20. Shannon Mato, Sunnybank, Queensland Women’s XV, 1 cap

21. Georgia Cormick, Power House, Melbourne Rebels Women, 1 cap

22. Arabella McKenzie, Randwick, NSW Waratahs Women, 1 cap

23. Mhicca Carter, Cottesloe, Rugby WA Women, 3 caps